’21-’22 Events

Quincy Public Schools and the Quincy School ~ Community Partnership continue to provide exciting events and initiatives that celebrate and honor our staff, students, administrators, and community members.  Below is the         2021-2022 QSCP Calendar-of-Events with specific details. PLEASE SAVE THE DATES!  We look forward to your participation!  (Scheduled events will be redesigned, if necessary, for the safety of all staff and students, due to    COVID-19)

2021 Events

New Professional Staff Orientation
Wednesday, September 1, 8:00 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.
Thursday, September 2, 7:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Quincy High School, Presidents Cafe

Backpack and School Supply Distribution
Thursday, September 9, 8:45 a.m. – 9:45 a.m., 1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.
Snug Harbor, Clifford Marshall
Friday, September 10, 8:45 a.m. – 9:45 a.m., 10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m., 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Parker, Atherton Hough, Lincoln Hancock

MICCA
Sunday, October 24, 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Veterans Memorial Stadium

Teacher Mini-Grant Reception
Wednesday, October 27, 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m
Tirrell Room

Fall Gathering
Thursday, November 18, 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m
Tirrell Room

‘Tis the Season… Symphony and Song!!!
Thursday, December 2, 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
QHS – Lloyd Hill Performing Arts Center

2022 Events

A Matter of Heart…All Middle Schools
January 31 – February 4
All Middle Schools

QPS 5th Grade Student Council Leadership Summit
Thursday, February 10, 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
The Tirrell Room

Read Across America Dr. Seuss Birthday
February 28 – March 4, 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Elementary Schools

Credit for Life Fair
Thursday, March 24, NQHS 8:30am- 11:00am / QHS 11:30am – 2:00pm
The Tirrell Room

Partnership Recognition Breakfast
Thursday, March 31, 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
The Tirrell Room

Elementary/Middle Robotics Challenge
Saturday, May 21, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Quincy High, Gymnasium

QHS Culinary Arts Chef Competition
May, 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Quincy High School, Presidents Cafe

Mayor Koch’s Senior Class Breakfast
Tuesday, May 24, 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
North Quincy High
Wednesday, May 25, 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Quincy High

Girls Rising Celebration
Thursday, May 26, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m
Quincy High, Auditorium

Community Service Learning Celebration
Thursday, May 26, 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
The Tirrell Room

QPS Student Athlete Summit
Friday, June 3, 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Granite Links Golf Course

Flag Day Celebration
Friday, June 10, 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Beechwood Knoll